• We've come a long way

    From a humble beginning in 1924 the NSW rice industry has grown to become a major contributor to Australia's wealth

  • 245,000 tonnes of rice produced in 2016
  • 412 farms producing rice
  • 22,466 hectares of harvested area

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members, three of whom are elected by growers, and four who are nominated by the Minister for Primary Industries.

Members are usually appointed for a four year term with two member's terms ending May 2017, three in December 2017 and two in December 2019.

The current Board members are:

  • Ms Robyn Clubb B Ec, CA, F Fin, MAICD- Chairman
  • Mr Noel G. Graham MBA, FAICD - Deputy Chairman
  • Mrs Gillian L. Kirkup MAICD
  • Mr Douglas F. Hocking HDA, GDE
  • Ms Victoria L. Taylor GIA (Cert), GAICD
  • Mr John J. Culleton csc, BA, pcfsc, GAICD
  • Mr John Bradford, MAICD